Life Skills Class in Flaunden

At Flaunden Village Hall

  • This is a fun and practical based class held over 8 weeks.
  • Great to build confidence around common household/ everyday issues.
  • Want to build your confidence with your dog out and about or off lead in a public park, to build recall in a real environment? or
  • Want to build your confidence in walking along a street without your dog pulling your arm out of its socket? or
  • You want to build your dog's ability to  be calm  when your child may be playing ball games in a park? , Or
  • Just watch a game of football without having to put your dog in the car boot?
  • Frightened of the hoover, brushing, general noise sensitivity? or
  • Whatever the issue is this course is designed to help you build confidence in you and your dog in everyday matters that affect you both.
  • Class  restricted to 6 dogs.
  • Cost is £85. Paid in advance. (This a course so there are no carry overs for missed sessions or refunds of missed lessons.)
  •  This class is NOT suitable for dogs that struggle to cope with other dogs nearby or with strangers. ( Please contact us if you do struggle with this please. We can help you and your dog) 

At Flaunden Village Hall we have the advantage of:

  • Coaching inside the hall but also 
  • We can walk down the Street with some traffic or 
  • Watch a game of football in the park behind the hall or 
  • Go out onto the Chiltern Way behind the park to build your off leash skills.


It is the perfect training location.


You will also benefit from there always being 2 qualified and experienced Trainers.


So why not give it a go?


Just click the yellow box.

These are the dates: All sessions start 9.45 am . Finish 10.45am

  • Saturday 11th January 2020
  • Saturday 18th January
  • Saturday 25th January
  • Saturday 1st February
  • Saturday 8th February
  • Saturday 15th February
  • Saturday 22nd February
  • Saturday 29th February

Tuesday 11am class at flaunden

At Flaunden Village Hall

  • Fun, games based learning.
  • Build recall .
  • Improve their walking on lead .
  • Boost their confidence and increase their problem solving skills.
  • Introduce them to Cavaletti, Platforms,  Freework and Groundwork. All wonderful ways for them to develop both mentally and physically.
  • Ideal for any dog 9 months old and above.
  • No previous training required.
  • Class restricted to 6 dogs.
  • Cost is £85. Paid in advance. (This a course so there are no carry overs for missed sessions or refunds of missed lessons.) 
  • This class is NOT suitable for dogs that struggle to cope with other dogs nearby or with strangers. ( Please contact us if you do struggle with this please. We can help you and your dog)


 

You will also benefit from there always being 2 qualified and experienced Trainers.


So why not give it a go?


Just click the yellow box.


These are the dates for the Tuesday Class: All sessions start at 11am and finish at 12pm:


  • Tuesday 14th Jan
  • Tuesday 21st Jan
  • Tuesday 28th Jan
  • Tuesday 4th Feb
  • Tuesday 11th Feb
  • Tuesday 18th Feb
  • Tuesday 25th Feb
  • Tuesday 3rd March